Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

About Us

Seda was established in December 2004 through the National Small Business Amendment Act – Act 29 of 2004 – as an agency under the

then-Department of Trade and Industry (the dti). The establishment merged three entities: Ntsika Enterprise Promotion Agency, National

Manufacturing Advisory Centre and the Community Public Private Partnership (CPPP) programme. The GODISA Trust and the National

Technology Transfer Centre were merged with Seda in April 2006, becoming the Seda Technology Programme (Stp). The small enterprise

support function of the South African Quality Institute and the technology-related activities of the Technology for Women in Business

were incorporated with Stp in 2008. Stp was fully integrated into Seda structures in 2009. In 2014, Seda’s mandate and functions were

transferred from the dti to DSBD.